Skip to content

Annnnd… You’re In!

February 10, 2012

What? What’s this? Is this me following through on a promise I made about posting? IT IS! I know. I can’t believe it either. But here we are so let’s enjoy this once in a lifetime moment.

Yesterday, I was telling everyone the shows that got cut from my To-Watch List. Sad, but true; several shows that I once enjoyed had lost their luster and decisions had to be made. Hard decisions, people. (Except for Glee. That was a long time coming.) Anyways, now let’s take a look at what IS crowding my DVR.

IN:

New Girl: This show had me from the re-enactment of Dirty Dancing that they did in the first episode. Zooey Deschanel is hilarious and odd and just endearing. Plus, she reminds me SO much of my friend Becky. (Yes, I did say she was odd but totally in a good way. Like I said. You know, endearing.) It’s quickly moving up my list of favorites. Don’t get me wrong. It’s not 30 Rock but Michael likes it too so that makes it easier. New Girl, don’t screw things up.

 

Suburgatory: Ah! I am in love with Jane Levy, the actress who plays the main character in this show. PLUS. It has Elton! You know, Elton from Clueless! Except now he’s old enough to be the father of a teenager so that makes me feel super old, but still! Elton! So Tessa (Levy) moves with her single dad from the city to the suburbs and is faced with the harsh reality of suburban life. (I know, it’s the age-old tale of fish out of water, but I promise it’s worth a watch.) Mike isn’t as big of a fan but it’s not like he runs out of the room when it comes on. (Although he DID delete it once because UK was getting ready to play and instead of just switching the receiver to the other DVR, he decided it would be easier to just cancel the recording. And it was the Halloween episode! Which I’m sure was hilarious! Oh yes, he heard about my feelings. My angry, angry feelings.)

 

Mad Men: Look, I get it. I haven’t shut up about Mad Men in any of my posts lately. I’m aware! However, Michael is just as obsessed with it so it’s by FAR the show we watch the most right now. And! Did you guys know that I was unaware that the new season hasn’t started yet?? Because I wasn’t! I was actually trying to reign in our obsession just to stretch out the time we had with all our favorite chain smokers because I thought the current season was too far gone and I would have to wait for it to hit Netflix. NOT SO. It doesn’t start until March 25th! So basically what I’m saying is that Sunday nights are officially booked come the end of March! Smoke ’em if you got ’em!

So, tell me. Am I missing anything? Obviously we watch way more shows than this but the rest are my regular trashy, reality tv lineup and the regulars like The Office, 30 Rock, The Walking Dead, Community, etc. Seriously, there has to be some show out there that is going to be the next big thing and I’m unaware of it. Because really, I am NEVER on the cutting edge of television!

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2012 8:27 pm

    New Girl and Suburgatory made the cut for us as well. I especially like New Girl. Do you watch Cougar Town? It is awesome and is returning on v-day.

  2. February 11, 2012 9:57 am

    I should not share because if my husband and I watch something it’s guaranteed to be cancelled the same season. So I’ll protect the innocent.

Leave a Reply

