Skip to content

Boots… With the Fur.

November 3, 2011

I get it.

Uggs are out.

FINE. Whatever you cool people say… but I can’t quit them. You guys, do you OWN a pair of Ugg boots? Jeff Winger from Community said it best.

They’re like wearing a pair of dreams!

Seriously. They’re the most comfortable shoes I’ve ever put on my feet and I get it, yeah, they aren’t much to look at it and sure the celebrities of the world shoved them down our throats until everyone decided, “You know what? We’re going to all collectively hate Ugg boots until the end of time. Thanks, Paris Hilton and Megan Fox! Way to take away our most comfortable pair of shoes!”

Except, I’m going the opposite route. I’m going to continue to wear them UNTIL THE END OF TIME. I just can’t sacrifice the warmth and comfort they offer my feet during the frigid winter months! So… as I’ve mentioned before, I have a bit of a boot obsession and Victoria’s Secret just happened to send me an email the other day that caught my eye… Something about every pair of boots being on sale.

I started browsing.

And I discovered these:

It’s not like I was shopping around on the Ugg website and discovered these. NO. Victoria herself showed them to me. It was like it was meant to be! So… I ordered the black pair because come on, I’m not an idiot. That white fur will get destroyed in a day.

I was super excited about my choice and then I showed it to four different people who first, looked at me like I was crazy and then told me they hated them.

WHAT.

How can you hate those?!

You can’t. I refuse to believe it.

Those boots are adorable and they will be mine sometime in the next two weeks.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2011 3:28 pm

    I still say they look like a sheepdog.

  2. November 3, 2011 5:38 pm

    I don’t understand… Are they boots or a tiny sheep?

  3. Emily permalink
    November 3, 2011 6:23 pm

    Whitney……they’re hideous…..

  4. November 3, 2011 8:43 pm

    I saw someone wearing them last year. I laughed and tried to take pics. Sorry.

    But, I do still love my UGGs. Just not the mangey animal ones.

  5. Whitney permalink*
    November 3, 2011 9:33 pm

    Yuck it up, clowns! You can’t sway me!

Leave a Reply

