Skip to content

Ohhh, Monday. Why do you have to be such an asshole?

September 26, 2011

Mondays are generally just terrible days. I have to go back to getting up at 5:30am, it means I have to go to work for five days in a row, it means the weekend is over, etc, etc. This morning I was woken up to the lovely sound of the tornado siren going off and me having not a clue as to what was going on because it wasn’t doing ANYTHING outside. So, of course, my first thought (as per usual) was, “This is it. The zombie virus has finally hit…” And I know you all are probably like, “OMG, Whitney. We get it. You have a thing with zombies.” which is true but I seriously, honest to God, always think that maybe there’s a zombie virus and it’s attacking… My inner monologue very much resembles that of a movie character. It’s a terrible movie. I’m sure no one would want to watch it.

This has absolutely nothing to do with this post. It just reminds me of how I wish we lived in a world where playing dress-up every day was the norm.

But anyways back to the tornado sirens which were warning of just that… tornadoes in the area… So there’s strike one for Monday. Then, I went to make a giant pot of coffee which turned out looking delicious, by the way, and as I went to grab my French Vanilla creamer from the fridge, my hand grasped nothing… But… but I just put it back in there yesterday and there was precisely one serving of cream left which was going to be directed towards my Monday morning cup of coffee…

MICHAEL.

(Who is still sound asleep in bed, at this point.)

“Mike! Did you throw away the last of the creamer?!”

“It was almost empty!”

ALMOST. With creamer, there is no “almost.” If you just have a splash left it still works! Your coffee just isn’t as flavorful! How did this need an explanation?!

We were also out of milk.

Then I couldn’t find my checkbook…

Not to mention that last night we were out of bread (Michael) and out of salsa (Michael) for Evie’s lunch today and, basically, what I’m saying is that my Monday started last night with it’s stupid ability to annoy me.

I got a text once I got to work,

“I still love you even when you’re really mad at me. I’ll try harder to piss you off in the future.”

That. That guy… Just… It’s a good thing I love him.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2011 10:22 am

    So, this might not be a helpful comment… but you really think they’re going to have a siren warn you of the zombie attack? ‘Cause that might just be a surprise.

    • September 27, 2011 10:25 am

      If the virus had JUST started, yes, MEGAN… Or, I don’t know. Maybe not… I mean, it all starts with a bite to some guy who just brushes it off as a “strange incident” and the next thing you know he’s craving brains and eating your mother-in-law… It’s all down hill from there.

Leave a Reply

