Skip to content

My Attention To Detail Was Lacking, That’s All.

August 16, 2011

For Mike’s birthday, I bought him two tickets to the UK Pros vs. Dominican Republic game at Rupp. I was lucky enough to log on exactly at 10am the day they went on sale and I ended up snagging some pretty awesome seats. We went last night and of course I managed to look like an idiot within the first 20 minutes. So, you know, typical.

Let it be known that Mike was not a fan of this picture because he looks like someone who could possibly kill people in cold blood.

We had seats in Section 23, Row WW, seats 13 & 14.  We were in Row WW and in seats 13 and 14 but I’d accidentally sat in Section 22… So of course the lady who was the rightful owner of those seats was none too pleased when she saw us squatters perched on those comfy blue cushions.

“You guys are in the wrong seats! This is section TWENTY-TWO!” she barked and then plopped her hand on her hip and just stared.

Lady, we get it.

We got up and moved but not before I wanted to scream out, “We just had the wrong section! I swear we weren’t trying to get CLOSER!” but I didn’t. Instead, I mumbled an apology and walked up and around to our correct seats.

See? I wasn’t lying. This was taken from our correct seats. We are not squatters.

The lady sitting directly behind us was chosen to answer a question about the Dominican Republic on the JumboTron thing and the entire time I had to fight the urge to shove her out of the way and screech into the camera, “SEE! THESE ARE OUR CORRECT SEATS! I WAS JUST CONFUSED!” but then I realized that would only make me seem crazier and more pathetic so I just nonchalantly tried to lean over and just be a “bystander” to the side. The back of my head made it in.

I can only hope my abnormally large head served as an identifier for that entire section that thought Mike and I were big cheaters.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Emily permalink
    August 17, 2011 10:26 pm

    Possibly more embarrassing is your declaration “Front Row, Baby! Ohhhh, wait. Maybe not….”

    • August 18, 2011 8:49 am

      Well, a) I didn’t say it like that. I didn’t even know that AA was front row when I told you I had Row AA and b) It wasn’t like I tried to lie! I was genuinely confused!

  2. Emily permalink
    August 17, 2011 10:27 pm

    Also, that picture of Mike makes me relieved I made it out of the vacation house alive….

Leave a Reply

