Skip to content

Somebody’s Got a Case of the Grumples.

August 8, 2011

That’s what I say to Mike in this horrific baby voice whenever he’s in a bad mood. You’d think it would only enhance his desire to punch me in the face, but no, it actually makes him laugh and tell me to quit being an idiot. Problem solved!

However, today’s Grumples are brought to you by yours truly. I don’t know what my deal is but I am in a foul mood today. Just cranky, irritable and blah. It’s even more annoying because there’s not one thing that I can pinpoint my bad mood to. So, to avoid going on an incredibly long rant about how everyone who watches Project Runway thinks that they’re a fashion guru (I’m being serious. That’s actually what annoyed me earlier and I had to close down Twitter because… just no) instead I’ll give you some bullets.

~ Mike’s surprise birthday party was so much fun. He was SO shocked when we walked in and 15 of his friends were sitting at a table with party blowers and cupcakes. He looked at me and asked, “What… What is going ON?” I’m not sure one CAN be disappointed with Star Wars party blowers and giant cupcakes.

~Saturday night, my family had reservations at The Chop House where we did the whole big birthday dinner. (I know! Another birthday post! And you thought I was done… Suckers.) I scored some delightful products that I will show you, because I know you’re dying to know.

The big thing was that big set of palettes in the center and holy crap! It’s awesome. I bet you all are thinking I own way too much makeup… And you’re probably right, I do. BUT this was a gift! From my grandma! Nobody says no to a gift from their grandma. She also bought me the MAC foundation brush I’ve been wanting and a setting spray from Urban Decay. The brush… ah, so much softer and does SUCH a better job than the stippling brush I had bought for myself. The setting spray works awesome too. Seriously, your makeup does not BUDGE once you mist that stuff on. It’s nice to not have to worry about your makeup smudging throughout the day. If you’re not into makeup, feel free to come out of your coma now.

~Sunday afternoon, Mike, Evie and I went over to my friend Colleen’s house for a little birthday cookout. The kids had fun running through the sprinkler. The adults had fun sipping beer. It was a win-win for everyone involved. Unfortunately, I have no pictures for this part of the post…

~True Blood, you continue to disappoint. Why does Eric with no memory become Eric with no balls? Why does Amnesia Eric not use hair gel? Did he forget how to use it??? Why doesn’t Sookie show him how? And that voice he uses and the stupid questions… I just can’t take it. I haven’t given up hope yet because I’m a faithful watcher like that. But I am THIS close, Alan Ball! Do you hear me?

That's not even funny at this point, Eric.

~Neither my planner that I ordered OR my Birchbox has arrived yet, so I’m like a kid at Christmas checking the mail every day. And by “kid” I’m mainly referring to Ralphie from A Christmas Story checking his mailbox every day for the decoder ring that he got that he thought was going to give him this fantastic secret message but in reality really only told him to be sure and drink his Ovaltine. What a let down.

But this WILL be my face the day either of the aforementioned items arrive in the mail.

That’s all I’ve got fort his stormy Monday. Hope you weren’t bored to tears. And remember, kids, don’t let the Grumples get you down. I’m out like Shout!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

