Skip to content

I’m Being A Baby.

July 26, 2011

I’m sorry I didn’t have time to write one of those posts that make you weep with the beauty of my words or cry from the laughter they provide. (Just pretend like that happens sometimes, guys.)

I’ve been a bit preoccupied this morning… This is what’s happening to my tender, tender arm meat later.

It makes my stomach tangle up in knots the second I even look at that picture. Oh and just be happy that I didn’t post any of the others. DO NOT GOOGLE “TB TEST,” PEOPLE. Unless you’re some sort of sicko who likes looking at that sort of thing and if that’s the case, well… This blog probably isn’t the blog for you… Anyways, my job is forcing me to go do this. Even though I never have contact with patients. Even though I feel like tuberculosis is a disease someone in the 1800s gets and NOT someone in 2011. However, they aren’t budging. They said I have to go. Jerks.

I’ll return tomorrow, to regale you with tales of my Harry Potter weekend or even show you pictures of the rainbow cakes Evie and I made… Don’t even act like that doesn’t excite you. Everyone loves Harry Potter and/or rainbows. It’s a scientific fact.

In the mean time I’m going to go have a virus injected under my tender, tender arm meat until it forms a tiny bubble underneath my skin. *Whoarf…

(“Whoarf” is the sound of me puking, just so we’re clear.)

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 26, 2011 5:40 pm

    Just to thoroughly thrill you, my mom always tests false-positive for TB because we lived in Tennessee and apparently there was something funky with the water where we were? Anyway, her school would make her retake the test multiple times. Party!

Leave a Reply

