Skip to content

So, I usually don’t do this…

July 25, 2011

First, a photo of the puppy my mom got this weekend. Evie is in love which is why I suspect he will eventually become MY puppy. This has nothing to do with the post though.

So, Katy over at Monster Proof tagged me in a meme and because I’m the good kind of blog neighbor, I shall oblige. Although, honestly, this was impossible and I had to consult other people to help me choose which links to post because… really? Most beautiful post? My posts mainly reside under the category of “ridiculous.” Although, Collin did refer to me as “whimsical” once which I took as like the best compliment ever. Mainly, because it reminds of fairies and who doesn’t want to be compared to a fairy? And trust me, with this 5’10” build, never once has anyone referred to me as something similar to a fairy. (I know whimsical doesn’t describe appearance, really… and not like he was even talking about my appearance…) I will say that it’s also been a lifelong goal to have someone describe me as “lithe” but *sigh… it’s just not going to happen. I’m rambling. I KNOW.

1) My Most Beautiful Post: Hmm… After much deliberation and consulting Meredith, I choose this one. Not because the words are beautiful, but because some of the pictures are. It’s a cop out. I know, but I really couldn’t think of anything else! Quit judging me.

2) My Most Popular Post: Apparently you guys like my cat? I had no idea. I mean, I like him but I don’t know… I didn’t think everyone else did. Or maybe you guys like the fact that I had to run around like a mad woman after him in this post. Either way, Prison Break got the top honors. You guys are weird.

3) My Most Controversial Post: I’ve never gotten a mean comment on any of my blogs ever so I really don’t know what to do about this one.  So, instead take this post. Just for the laughs.

4) My Most Helpful Post: I giggle at the thought of me helping you all do anything. But for the sake of the meme, I vote this one: I Made A Hair Mask Out Of Food. The reason I voted for this one? Because it’s the only post I have telling you how to do something… even if it wasn’t that successful.

5) A Post Whose Success Surprised Me: When I wrote the post about the lyrics in “The Night The Lights Went Out In Georgia” I was really only writing it because I had NOTHING else to talk about. It was amusing to me but I assumed everyone else would just breeze over it. I’d like to think it’s my fantastic illustrations that really draw people in.

6) A Post I Didn’t Think Got The Attention It Deserved: I’m skipping this one. I’m happy anyone actually reads this thing at all.

7) The Post I Am Most Proud Of: I don’t think proud is exactly the right word, but my favorite post I’ve ever written is about Evie and just how blessed I am to be her mother. So, this one, Life With Evie.

Now, the fun part… I get to choose 5 people to do this meme as well. (Actually if you don’t want to do it, don’t feel bad… I’m not going to be pushy or anything. I’ll just never forgive you. Ever. So stick that in your back pocket.)

~ Meredith – And They’re Off.

~ Christina – Copynoll

~ Holli – A Wondering Spirit

~ Sarah – BioGirl

~ Mandy – The Blondie Bunch

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lesley permalink
    July 25, 2011 4:45 pm

    I found your blog through Meredith (my husband is friends with her husband, etc.) and I love it. LOVE it. Is that stalkerish sounding? Hope not. Keep posting, you’re awesome!

  2. July 25, 2011 4:55 pm

    Aw! That is the greatest blog compliment ever! Thanks for reading! And those Houlihans… They’re good people. 🙂

  3. July 26, 2011 10:13 am

    I did mine last night! I loved going back through my archives–it was so fun.

Leave a Reply

