Skip to content

A Journey Through Picnik: The Forgotten Photos

July 22, 2011

I use Picnik on almost every picture I ever post on this site. A) Who doesn’t like a little touch up on their photos? and B) I operate with the camera on my phone for 99.2% of my pictures and Picnik makes them look a lot less crappy. It’s a win-win. However, today, as I was trying to think of something to write about, I decided to scroll through my history on Picnik to see if I could find anything that would spark a story or the like. No such luck. Well, not really. Instead, I found about 800 photos where my only reaction is, “What the??? What was I planning on doing with this picture???” So, here’s to the photos that never made it to where ever I had intended and instead landed in the vast black hole of my Picnik history. This is their chance to shine.

I can only assume that I had this photo in preparation for a Shark Week post at one time. (What gave it away?) BUT! To be honest, we use “Party like it’s Shark Week” a lot around these parts. We are big fans of Shark Week. (Starts July 30th. Set your dvr, fellow nerds and shark enthusiasts!) However, Emily’s hand-fin really makes the photo top-notch.

2009 was a big year for street brawls. For the record, I have NO idea who the girl in the back is. She seriously just randomly jumped in… which I find odd.

Then I stumbled on this gem waaaay back from 2007. This was taken in a bathroom. By ourselves using the timer on a the camera. While sure, fine for Facebook (I guess…if your page is private and you’re not friends with any co-workers or judgmental family members…)  I had this saved as “picture for blog post” in Picnik. Why, Whitney? Why?

This seems like a normal picture, doesn’t it? That’s because it *is* a normal picture. It’s the fact that I had it saved as “sad hair” that allows it to have a spot in this post. My one and only guess is that this was put into Picnik during that horrid time when I chopped all my hair off and regretted it .2 seconds later and cried for DAYS. I’m still very sad my hair hasn’t gotten back to that length.

Speaking of sad hair, this qualifies. Don’t even try to lie to me and tell me it’s not. It is. Also, maybe I was planning on showcasing this tshirt in a post? Or maybe I was planning on taking up karate? I wish I could tell you.

And, so as not to leave you with a picture of my sad, short hair before you embark on your weekend, I give you this precious picture of my baybay. There is no reason this hasn’t been posted before. I think it’s just lovely.

Here’s to Friday and forgotten photos!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2011 12:02 pm

    Oh…so lovely! And love the random ones too!

Leave a Reply

