Skip to content

Absolutely No Rhyme or Reason To This Post. NONE.

July 19, 2011

I slept probably about 36 hours this weekend. (It was glorious! Glorious, I say!) You would think that would imply that I was incredibly lazy this weekend and mainly just laid around on my couch watching Harry Potter and eating Cheetos or something, wouldn’t you?

You would be only partially wrong. It was croutons. Not Cheetos. Ha!

Oh and we started this handy little project:

It sort of looks like I'm calling Mike ugly w/ that caption up there. I'm not. Simply talking about that light fixture. Also, is it just me or does Mike look like he may be a serial killer with that face he's making? Just me? Ok.

We randomly decided to redo our kitchen this weekend. It’s not really the thought of redoing it that’s random because we’ve been talking about it for a while. It’s just in the middle of the day on Saturday I immediately decided we had to go to Wal-Mart and get paint and primer and sanders and whatever else we would need RIGHT THEN. It’s this time of year that I suddenly decide I will once again revive my quest for constant organization and order. So, I bought a planner (I’m sure I’ll do an entire post on “The Planner.”) and organizational tools that I’ve decided will help me on my journey.

This year will be the year I become the girl who has it all together!

THIS YEAR I WILL KEEP EVERYTHING IN ORDER.

THIS YEAR I WILL STAY ORGANIZED PAST OCTOBER!

Eh, we’ll see how it goes.

We’re planning on painting the kitchen cabinets black, replacing the handles and hinges, installing new lighting and redoing the floors. We’re not wanting to put TOO much work in the house because we’re only planning on being there a couple more years until we move to a different house but why not make the best of what we’ve got for the time being?

In other news, this happened yesterday.

That link is here.

I’m sure you’re all well aware of my makeup obsession. It started back in February (I think) and it just keeps getting worse. I really just absolutely love messing around with makeup. Unfortunately, it’s a pretty pricey hobby so I have to bargain-brand it most of the time. But yesterday, I made an exception.

Commence singing from the heavens.

Since February I’ve heard mention here and there of how awesome this eyeshadow palette is. Fortunately for me (unfortunately for my wallet, hardy har har) Ulta is right up the road from my office building so lunch time arrived and out to Hamburg I headed to get my grubby little hands on this decadent little box of colors.

I would have worn every shade if I thought I could have fit them all on my eyelid in a presentable manner. I just didn't have that kind of time on my hands.

Plus, (PLUS!) I got the bonus of this guy:

It was a successful trip to Ulta if you ask me… which nobody did, but hey, it’s out there now. No turning back now with that claim…  I have no idea what I’m even talking about at this point.

Happy Tuesday?

*Edited to add: I feel like I would be doing a disservice to you all by not pointing out that I’ve successfully forgotten my planner at home for the past two days. This does not bode well for my Season of Organization.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

