Skip to content

Tonight!

July 15, 2011

I’ve got a hot birthday date with my honey tonight.

Yeah, this guy:

We're fans of the mighty Margarita.

This is the official end to my birthday celebrations. I have to start just being boring old 31 tomorrow. It doesn’t sound like very much fun, does it? (Well, it actually might sound fun for you guys who are probably all, “Thank God, so this girl can shut up about her birthday nonsense! She’s 31 and too old to be excited for birthdays!” Whatever. Grinchies.)

We’re going to Merrick Inn. I’ve never been and while I’m concerned about what to wear (will my skinny jean capris and a flowy shirt be dressy enough? Should I just bite the bullet and wear a sundress? QUESTIONSSSSS.) Mike said he prefers we show up underdressed and then make the waiters feel bad for assuming we’re poor when we leave a good tip.

My response: Ehhh, we are actually pretty poor…

Contrary to this picture, Mike is actually not a midget, but he does make me laugh uncontrollably. Also: Look at Meredith behind me. WTH, homie?

Ah well.

I’m just ready to enjoy my night and some tasty food. Fortunately (or unfortunately, depending on how you look at it) I won’t be taking shots tonight and end up looking like this from last weekend:

I’m not promising anything though.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2011 3:25 pm

    The Merrick Inn has been FANTASTIC every single time I’ve been there. I’m sure their menu changes, but the shrimp bisque was my favorite.

    I think I’d opt for the sundress, but I’ve only been for dressy function-type dinners, so I’m not sure what the norm would be.

    • July 15, 2011 3:41 pm

      *Sigh… Sundress it will have to be. Everyone has said sundress. I just haven’t been in a sundress-y mood this summer.

  2. July 15, 2011 3:29 pm

    Merrick Inn is delicious! You might be under-dressed in jean capris. Your arm makes me wanna puke. Have fun!

    • July 15, 2011 3:41 pm

      Booze gives me Rubber Band Arms. It’s a real condition, Emily, similar to Hot Dog Fingers.

  3. July 17, 2011 10:37 pm

    Boo to the end of birthday week! I was looking to you as my roll model. How about you get to have your birthday until I turn 31? Another 6 months sounds great.

    • July 18, 2011 8:19 am

      Katy! I think that’s an excellent idea! I’ll just let you run it by all my friends and see what they say. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

