Skip to content

Things That Happened This Weekend

July 12, 2011

I know it’s Tuesday but I was home with a sick baybay yesterday so my work week is officially starting today and let’s just do a bullet recap of my weekend:

~ Heard: A teenage girl say the most blatantly inappropriate thing I’ve ever heard in public and have NO idea she did anything offensive. Referring to her friend’s wish for a nose job, “Oh my gosh, it could totally be worse. You could be Jewish.” I KID YOU NOT. What a moron.

~ I may or may not have been a bit “stumbly” after 4 shots of Patron at my birthday celebration so if I ran into you Saturday night I’m just going to go ahead and throw out the obligatory blanket apology of “I have no idea what happened… except that it was my birthday party and well, people like to buy you shots on your birthday.”

~ My head considered exploding on Sunday morning and I discovered I just can’t hold up to the 2001 version of Whitney when it comes to alcohol. *Sigh… Stupid aging…

~ I promised someone a dance-off but did not make good on my promise. I’m going to blame my “stumbly” nature.

~ I got this card from the BFF:

~I got my Birchbox! I got the exact same stuff as Holli so if you’ve read her blog, just pretend that you haven’t and act surprised all over again when I show you this:

Ooooh! Ahhhhhhh!

 

~ I left the following ridiculous note for Michael when he accidentally left his wallet at home yesterday. I dotted all my I’s with hearts because it seemed to really drive home that I have problems. Or maybe it’s because deep inside I have the maturity level of  a fifteen year old girl. Or maybe I was just bored. THE WORLD MAY NEVER KNOW. I took a picture because… I don’t really know… It was on the counter beside my Birchbox…

~ I got really annoyed at True Blood because, what?! What are they doooooing? This isn’t how the fourth book goes! I know. I should just go with it and not be annoyed… but I can’t. Yet? I’ll continue to watch. Because that’s what I do.

And that, friends, was my birthday weekend.

(Let’s be honest, I’m celebrating my birthday all week. Hollaaaaa!)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2011 11:44 am

    I don’t really think a “stumbly nature” is a good excuse for avoiding a dance-off. I think, in fact, it would have enhanced your dance moves. But I’m willing to wait for a future dance-off.
    And now that I know about your rule with birthday shots, I’m really glad I’ll be out of town for mine.

  2. July 12, 2011 12:21 pm

    Happy Birthday! I’ve been really annoyed with True Blood this season too but I’ve never read the books. Still, I keep watching…

  3. Emily permalink
    July 12, 2011 3:04 pm

    Had I known my card would make it to print I would have worked on my handwriting! Happy birthday again! I forgot to tell you Becky and I got you a Washington Apple shot but by the time it arrived, we looked over at you, shook our heads, and took it ourselves.

  4. July 12, 2011 6:54 pm

    Oh, but your pictures are so much PRETTIER than mine, with the fancy captioning and whatnot. You must have a better photo-editing program than Microsoft Paint.

Leave a Reply

