Skip to content

Bullets? Yes, Bullets.

May 13, 2011

I love bullet posts. I don’t know if others share this love but… well, if you don’t, I’m sorry. I just have tidbits today (tidbits of nothing, basically, but tidbits nonetheless!) Let’s have a look, shall we?

~ As of right now, I’m dying for three things. Two of these will definitely be purchased today while the third may be bought later on. Why? I don’t know really. Hell, I’ll probably get them all today. ANYWAYS.

1) I want a pedicure. My toes are getting all chippy and we are coming upon prime sandal season, my friends. Nobody needs to have crusty feet during PSS. I think I’ll fix this on lunch.

Those are not my feet. But they COULD be once aforementioned pedi is purchased.

2) I once had a pair of Rainbow Sandals that were a birthday gift. I had them approximately 2 minutes before I declared, “THESE ARE THE GREATEST SANDALS OF ALL TIME AND I SHALL NEVER WEAR ANOTHER PAIR!” Then exactly 2 months later, my cat ate them. Yes, Rocky, ate two leather sandals. He is weird and I just don’t know.. maybe crazy. We’re not sure. But in the end I was ok with it because they were associated with bad feelings because of the gift giver (another crazy story for another day. Possibly never. I just don’t know. Again.) However, I desperately missed them so now I’m going to get another pair.¬† (That was an incredibly long and drawn out explanation. Could’ve easily went with “I want a pair of Rainbow Sandals.”)

Do not judge them for their plainness. Just trust me...

3) Finally, I want the new Sookie Stackhouse novel. This is the one I doubt I’ll get today. (Maybe. Possibly.) And it’s the cheapest of the three things? What is wrong with me? Many, many things, readers. Too many to name, really. Anyways, Sookie, come to me. Entertain me. And for Pete’s sake be better than your last adventure.

Are you a fan of this series? I am. Doesn't mean you have to be... but all the cool kids are. Just sayin'.

~ What else is new? Oh just the fact that Evie has decided to stop sleeping through the night again. What??? Exactly. Eh, I figure it’s a kink and it’ll work itself out. Otherwise, I’m kicking her out of the house. I figure 5’s plenty old enough to know how to make it on the streets.

~ Are you guys watching Survivor? I know. I KNOW. It’s so 2001, but I got sucked in this year! I can’t help it. Regardless, Phillip. What. In the. Hell. That man be crazy. And no, not crazy in a racist way like he assumes every person ever to call someone crazy means. Just plain, what is wrong with you crazy. Also, I’m in love with Rob. Also, also, I don’t really want him to win. Does that make sense? Probably not but his whole spiel on how he has to take care of his family… Um, did Amber blow through her million that she won on HER Survivor? If so, clearly this man needs a financial management class and not just another cool mil.

~Spice Girls just came on my Pandora station and I didn’t skip it. I feel like there should be some sort of repercussion for this. Also, why would you do me like that Pandora? I thought we were friends…

And that’s about it. You guys just read a post about… well, nothing! Ha. Suckers!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 16, 2011 1:56 pm

    This post just reminded me that I forgot to give you all your sookie books back when you were at my house! Damn it! Can I borrow this one when you are done? I will add it to the pile of other books of yours I have claimed as my own. No I can’t borrow it? But why not?!?!

Leave a Reply

