Skip to content

A post that probably doesn’t make sense because I’m incredibly doped up at the moment.

April 1, 2011

I wanted to post yesterday. I really, really did. BUT I still don’t have pictures from our super fun weekend last weekend… (Super fun, Whitney? Really?) And now it appears the time to post about it has gone. So…there’s that.

I do have this picture:

Evie insisted on me taking a picture of her new hair cut but refused to take it without me in it. You can’t really get a good look at her hair (you CAN, however, see how she slightly resembles Sloth from Goonies with the swollen eye) but I had them take quite a bit off. She is incredibly tender headed and fixing her hair, washing her hair, blow drying her hair, looking at her hair… It all causes a meltdown of gigantic proportions and this week I decided I just wasn’t going to deal with it anymore. She loves it though so I don’t feel guilty about stomping on her dream of one day being Rapunzel. (I’m not kidding. That’s who she wants to be when she grows up.)

In other and more depressing news, I’m sick. Like sicker than I’ve been in years and it’s been going on for almost a week now! Sore throat, coughing, ear aches, body aches, general nastiness leaking from my face… I didn’t want to go to the doctor because let’s be honest, I’m going to pay $25 for them to tell me that it’s viral and to just take Advil. Last night, though, my throat felt like someone was raking razor blades across it so I bit the bullet and went in. Annnnd, good thing I did because I have a big, fat double ear infection along with a cold and maybe some allergies thrown in. An ear infection. Who over the age of five gets an ear infection??? Me, apparently.

Finally, today is my boss’ last day. (Not finally like, “FINALLY! She’s gone!” Finally like this is the last paragraph of this horribly thrown together post. Praise Jesus. Amen.) She’s been here since I started over 4 years ago so to have her leave is sad. But, she’s going back to school and doing what she wants to do so I suppose I should be happy for her. Kidding. I am happy for her. Sad for me. She got me this necklace today and said, “I saw it and it just looked like you…”

She knows me well… or I just come across naturally as someone who has a deep love for robots. It’s a tossup.

And I know I said the last paragraph would be it but I have one more thing… The Cats. They play tomorrow. I am so excited I can barely sit still and I will be celebrating with the rest of Lexington. (well… most of Lexington. I heard someone the other day say they didn’t root for the Cats “just because.” Ok,  if you are FROM Lexington or even the surrounding areas and root against the Cats “just because” I’m judging you. They’re your hometown team. It’s perfectly fine if you want to root for the college you attended but if you’re rooting for another team “just because” when you’re FROM Lexington, you annoy me. And I feel like you’re doing it just to have something to argue about. If you root for Duke then you are completely dead to me. *Steps down from soapbox.) Anyways, I’ll be cheering on my boys in blue and I refuse to let my weird infected ears stop me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

