Skip to content

Shiner.

March 29, 2011

I had an awesome weekend, despite my sickness. We were busy from Friday night until Sunday night and I somehow managed to only accomplish about 20% of it in my zombie mode. The rest of the time I was perfectly alert. I’d love to tell you about all of that. I’d even like to go into detail about how I mistook my illness at first as the side effects of being an avid UK fan, but I can’t. Not yet. (Mainly because I don’t have the pics yet.) Instead I have to show you this:

*Sigh… Yes, the princess managed to get herself her first black eye yesterday. My child is incredibly clumsy. She gets it from me. There is absolutely no denying that. She just got a little TOO into dancing to her Strawberry Shortcake dvd and basically just flung herself into the corner of the table.

It was like she aimed for it.

Very grateful she didn’t hit her actual eyeball. Her main concern was that black eyes were ugly. Of course it was, considering this was the child who also told her aunt, “I feel sorry for people who aren’t as pretty as me.”

And no, I don’t know what I’m going to do with her when she’s a teenager. I prefer not to think about it.

Anyways, I’ll return soon with pictures from our weekend. Promise.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 29, 2011 9:23 am

    It cracks me up how clumsy she is. Somebody get that kid a helmet!

Leave a Reply

