Skip to content

Who’s that guy?

March 4, 2011

Evie is the queen of just spouting off at the mouth and typically what comes out is something hilarious and quote-worthy. My brother & I have even taken to working these quotes into our daily convos because a) It throws people off & we like getting weird looks and b) It’s just funny.

Some of our favorites include:

On Jason going out one night: Jason, you’re as wild as a pumpkin!

On Mike building her a blanket fort: Oh this is fancy!

To my friend Ali about her baby girl, Payton, scratching Evie’s video game: It’s alright… Just don’t ever bring her to my house.

After leaving Emmopop’s Super Bowl party: That was a great party, Mom.

Photo: ©Shaun Ring Photography

If you’ve ever met her, you know she is the exact opposite of shy. The child doesn’t know a stranger. Not ONE. I, being the awkward individual that I am, am often horrified by this because, “No! I don’t want to make small-talk with a fellow mother! Let me just hang back here in the shadows… all creepy like.”

Ok, not really like that. But other parents, they make me nervous. Gives me anxiety and whatnot.

Her ability to make a friend wherever she goes ties into her saying the first thing that pops into her head. Like this morning, I posted on Twitter how she told her aunt, “I feel sorry for people who aren’t as pretty as me.”

Yes, I’ve instilled a great deal of modesty in her. Can you not tell?

Photo: ©Baby Boo Photography

The other day Evie, Mike and I were driving back from eating dinner at my parents’ house and Evie brought up my grandfather. He passed away over ten years ago but he’s still talked about a lot so Evie is aware of who he is.  Mike and I were just chatting and out of nowhere, from the backseat, we hear:

“So you think Poppie ever looks down from sitting on the clouds and looks into our car and goes, ‘Man, who’s that guy in the front seat?!”

Well… She has a point. He probably DID wonder who Mike was at first.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Emily permalink
    March 4, 2011 4:46 pm

    LOL, I can’t believe she said that about Mike. That’s hilarious.

  2. March 4, 2011 4:49 pm

    Oh that is fantastic! You better get ready….she is going to be a teenager before you know it! 🙂 How funny!

Leave a Reply

