Skip to content

Prompt.

February 24, 2011

Look at me being all consistent with my blog updates and whatnot. You’re proud, aren’t you? I was actually pretty high up on my horse earlier about how great I was doing. Then I opened up my WordPress account and decided it was time to get down to business.

Except I had no real “business” to get down to. Evie slept in her bed again annnd…that’s about it. And trust me, one can only take so much reading about someone else’s kid so I chose to spare you all. It’s alright. Don’t be shy. Just admit that unless it’s your kid, you’re bored.

Anyways, this is when I took to the likes of Google. That guy’s always been good to me and I expected nothing different when I typed “blogging prompts” into that stark white search box. It came back with a link that I clicked and lead me to possibly the worst prompt generator ever created. Seriously, this post is better than anything it could have given me. Por ejemplo: (Sidenote: I had originally typed out “por exemplé”, you know, the Spanish phrase “for example” only to learn that that is NOT the Spanish phrase “for example.” I have thought this for the past 16 years of my life. Someone did not receive the proper Spanish language education… I blame you, Jessamine County public school system.)

Describe your first crush… What? No. I will not do that. Mainly because I’m fairly sure I was six and it was Kirk Cameron. Unless something hysterical came of me having a crush on Kirk Cameron there’s really not much more to go on and seeing as how I’ve never met the guy and that crush died out probably 2 weeks after it blossomed, that prompt is inadequate.

Right now on your mind… Is how I wish this prompt generator would stop sucking.

In my experience… My dog could do better than this! Seriously. Is someone getting paid to come up with these?

Is the inner you aligned with the outer you… Ok, I just happened across this site in hopes I could find some inspiration for a post. I did NOT sign on for some hippie-type (no offense, little hippies) therapy about my inner and outer me. Next thing you know it’s going to start talking about my aura…

Close your eyes, open a dictionary & point to a word. It means… I do not have time for this! Also, who actually keeps a dictionary on hand these days? Dictionary.com, amateurs.

Prompt generator is getting tired… I’m not kidding. It told me it was getting tired. I told it to do a better job and supply me with a decent prompt!

No, really. Prompt generator needs a vacation… And this is where the robot got sassy. His work ethic is a bit lacking, if you ask me. It’s been working for maybe five minutes and already it’s given up. What is this world coming to when we have lazy robots?

And that, my friends, is the story of how a prompt generator was incapable of providing me with any sort of inspiration to come up with a post for this site.

I give up.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Emily permalink
    February 24, 2011 8:22 pm

    Somehow you managed to pull off a post about having nothing to post about. Interesting.

Leave a Reply

