Skip to content

Check Yo’self Before You Wreck Yo’self

February 18, 2011

See what I did there? I’m doing a post with bullets and the next line in that song is… Anyone? Anyone? YES, shotgun shells are indeed bad for your health. That Mr. Cube… So wise.  Anyways, it’s Friday and I feel as though Fridays are worthy of bullet posts. Why? Because they’re easy.

*So, that whole Watson thing on Jeopardy? Why is no one else mildly alarmed? It’s a robot who happens to be challenging the knowledge of humans. Nothing with robots EVER ends well. Unless you count little R2D2, my favorite of all robots, but I mainly liked him because he was cute. I once asked my friend, Nick (who’s actually married to BioGirl) what he would do if he found out I was really a robot. His response? “I’d have to destroy you because everyone knows robots’ main goal is to wipe out the human race.”  So, yeah, I think Watson needs to be taken out.

 

*For Valentine’s Day I got Mike this poster:

I’ve never seen someone so excited for a poster before. Seriously. Also: we are gigantic nerds.

 

*I waste an embarrassing amount of time on the internet. Twitter, Facebook, Huffington Post, Best of the 80s… I am on those sites a lot. However, I have found a new love and technically someone showed it to me like weeks ago but I seriously spend HOURS on this site: Polyvore. You can make your own outfits and then buy every single thing you find! It’s like my dream come true. So for right now, I want to live in this outfit. Well, at least every Friday. Casual Friday

*Do you all know about my Dunkin’ Donuts coffee addiction? I once dragged my sleeping child out of bed on a non-school day to drive thirty minutes just so I could get an extra large cup of their delicious coffee. I haven’t had a cup in over two weeks and I fear I may be going into withdrawal. I’m also fairly certain they use crack instead of sugar because what the hell? Who drives thirty minutes to get a $2 cup of coffee?? This girl, that’s who.

Welp, that about sums up my bullet post. (Shotgun shells are bad for ya health!) As of 5:00 today I’m off for a three day weekend of relaxation and Sir Pizza. Don’t ask.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2011 2:52 pm

    I feel like Watson and Wilson from Castaway should be friends.

  2. February 18, 2011 6:37 pm

    IMB=skynet. We are all totally screwed.

  3. February 21, 2011 1:03 am

    I loved Watson! He’s so cute even though he has no body or face. I still love him.

    Also, I MISS SIR PIZZA SO BADLY!

    Glad to see you are blogging again!

Leave a Reply

