Skip to content

Like Magic.

February 16, 2011

My mornings are crazy, crazy hectic. I’m up at 5:30am.  I don’t have to be at work until 8:00am but I have a five year old I have to get dressed and ready for school. (Sidenote: If you’ve met my five year old you probably know that this is easily the most difficult task of the day. She is NOT a morning person. There is a lot of complaining. There is a lot of  flopping down on the floor as if she has no bones. There is a lot of high blood pressure on my part.) I have to give my dog his allergy pill, the cat his food, the snack and the backpack ready to go, the doggie gate up… It’s just… *sigh… A LOT.

This morning, in my typical, hectic and disheveled way I asked Evie to put her shoes on while I was running around finishing up a few last minute things. When I came back, she was sitting there with an incredibly perplexed look on her face and no shoes on her feet.

Me: Helloooooo. Why aren’t your shoes on?

Her: I needed God.

(Sidenote #2: She goes to a Christian school and they’ve recently been learning about how God answers your prayers.)

Me: Huh?

Her: I needed God to come help me and He didn’t.

Me: I don’t think that’s how that works…

Her: Well, I asked God to come help me put on my shoes and nothing happened.

Me: …

So, apparently my daughter’s version of God equals this:

 

Good to know.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

